Authors and co-authors

Authors, Co-authors and finanicial support

The book, Architecture of Interaction, was been made by makers for makers.

The book’s main authors are the artists Anna Best, Yvonne Dröge Wendel, Nikolaus Gansterer, Lino Hellings, Mine Kaylan and Klaas Kuitenbrouwer. The publication has been coordinated by Wietske Maas.

AOIcrewkl-1Photo right to left: Lino Hellings (the one with red shirt), then Klaas Kuitenbrouwer with grey hat, Nikolaus Gansterer then Yvonne Dröge Wendel, in the back Wietske Maas, then with the grey hat Mine Kaylan and left of her with glasses Anna Best (photo taken at Chisenhale Gallery, London)

We thank all those involved in the realisation of this book, which has been an interactive project in itself.

Although we have had extensive discussions about the role of the participant as an integral part of the interactive process, we never got around to discussing and acknowledging the roles and level of interactivity of everyone who contributed towards the content and the making of this book. Nonetheless, we would like to acknowledge that the generous involvement of each person since the project’s beginning in 2004 have been invaluable, not only for the results on the following pages but also for future development of an Architecture of Interaction as a manual for talking about art and interactivity.

Financial support for this project and publication was provided by Mondriaan Foundation and The Netherlands Foundation for Visual Arts, Design and Architecture (Fonds BKVB)

Co-authors are all those who took part in the Architecture of Interaction discussions and communications:

Alessio Antoniolli / Teike Asselbergs / Anthony Auerbach / Emer Beamer / Johannes Birringer / Claire Bishop / Jeroen Boomgaard / Marjolijn Boterenbrood / Katie Boucher / Jason Bowman / Neil Chapman / Marco Cops / Esther Deens / Daniel Devlin / Onno Dirker / Lucia Farinati / Wapke Feenstra / Eva Fotiadi / Ella Gibbs / Menno Grootveld / Robin van ’t Haar / Erik Hagoort / Janet Hand / Jeanne van Heeswijk / Arne Hendriks / Charlie Henry / Mel Hewitt and Andy Jordan / Lina Issa / Karen Janody / Yvonne Jansen / Justin Kenrick / Maria Kheirkhah / Jouke Kleerebezem / Katrin Korfman / Josia Krysa / Stefan Kueppers / Karen Lancel / Dees Linders / Rudy Luijters / Janice Mclaren / Anna Mendelsshon / Esther Polak / Emily Pringle / Nina Rave / Jellichje Reijnders / Willem de Ridder / Paula Roush / Benjamin Sadler / Rebecca Sakoun / Anke Schäfer / Marjolein Schaap / Deborah Smith / Robert Steijn / Judith Stewart / Axel Stockburger / Marion Taenkle / Elias Tieleman / Nienke Terpsma / Raoul Teulings / Ronald van Tienhoven / Saliou Traore / Sarah Turner / Leanne Turvey / Radek Vana / Marcus Verhagen / Monique Verhoeckx / Christel Vesters / Axel Vogelsang / Simon Wallis / Cecilia Wee / Jeroen Werner / Stephen Willats / Katarina Zdjelar / Merav Yerushalmy / Sylvie Zijlmans / Inga Zimprich

Graphic design publication: Nienke Terpsma


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: